Afraid of This Life!

Some days I lock myself

Escaping into my cosy hide

As I try hard to shut them out,

Wanting those emotions to step aside

 

As I sit safely in my hide

Faraway from the clutches of grate

Grinned by reality, massacred by hate

Someone is today, in the hit-list of fate

 

As I am stuck with my silly affairs

Confused with which color and what to wear

Someone is battling the ruthless cold

Shivering tonight, forlorn and bare

 

I fear the cold and the burning pyre

Afraid of being dumped into the fire

Silently I quiver, howl and cry

Why is life, an illusion, a liar?

 

I shudder and wail beneath my hide

Scared of blood drops dripping from knife

Scared of being raped, of becoming a bait

At times I feel lonely, afraid of this life!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Afraid of This Life!

    • Ranjita sahu says:

      Sometimes I too scared by the bizarre happenings..find no logic to satisfy my queries….it seems the whole universe is a mixture of positive n negative vibes..sometimes they amuse us n sometimes they terrify us…
      Beautiful expression of your emotions..

      Like

Leave a comment